The Healthy Post

11 Jan

It’s been almost 2 weeks since i started my diet, the first couple of days there was lots of cheating cuz of some occasion, but not anymore, at least for the past 10 days i have been very strict with it.

Am not really following any scheduled diets, but i have been watching what i am eating, smaller proportions of whatever and a bit of workout. For example, breakfast would be a toast sandwich with low Cal cheese, for lunch i would have steamed vegies and grilled chicken, and for dinner (that’s if i felt like eating) i could have fruits, something light like tuna, or some vegies too. It’s just a matter of watching wat i eat, avoiding all the heavy food, junk food and UN necessary calories.

My friend advised me to do the 8 minutes abs workout; you can find it on YouTube. It’s basically a couple of exercises, 45 seconds for each! It sounds pretty easy, but it’s not! In the beginning it was very hard for me and my neck started to hurt, but now it feels much better and already feels that my stomach muscles are getting stronger.

Something else is helping me is the iFitness app on my ipad. It has so many exercises that are easy and hard, i try to choose some and do them while i can.

My aim is to have a perfect flat tummy by my birthday, i made this bet with yayo and am gonna do it.

Are you dieting? Tell us what are you doing and how is it going with you.

11 Responses to “The Healthy Post”

  1. oxagile January 25, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    I use All-n fitness app for iphone for counting calories and miles :) It has even video lessons for each exercise. So it would be interesting for you to try.

    Like

    • Moody Pants January 27, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      Thanks :) ill try it and let you know :)

      Like

  2. expatandthecity January 13, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    I’m eating Godiva chocolates right now with coffee. I have a box on my desk. I wish I had your willpower to make healthier choices. Stress at work makes me crave sugar. I am trying to eat better so I won’t have to diet when I get older. Kuwait just has too much delicious food. :)

    Like

  3. M January 12, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    I need to stop the junk and the sodas myself. It’s been a while since I’ve been trying to ‘start’ a healthy diet and get some workout but it’s just not happening. If I do start, I’ll just go for an all-protein and low carb diet with some ab workout and stretches.

    Like

    • Moody Pants January 12, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

      my bro tried the all protein diet and lost 6 kilos is 10 days :S am sure that works better with guys than girls

      Like

      • M January 13, 2011 at 9:45 am #

        any suggestions?

        Like

        • Moody Pants January 13, 2011 at 11:15 am #

          the first step is taking the desicion, so thats the first thing you should do.
          Secondly, you must be committed, if you wont follow a certain type of diets then you should watch what you are eating and with less portions.
          You can cheat when u feel that u have been doing good for a while :P
          i cant really say much, at the end its down to your body system and how it works, for me thats how i do it.

          Like

  4. biggie27 January 12, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    the secret to having a flat tummy is dieting, conterary to what people say abs start to show once you hit 10% body fat, once you go down to 8% the 6 pack starts showing, its 80% dieting 20% working out……hope that helps :P

    Like

    • Moody Pants January 12, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

      thanks for the info biggie, sounds like exactly wat am doing :D

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Have Made It…Almost :) « Moodypanties's Blog - May 11, 2011

    […] January i have made a post about me starting a diet and a decision for me to HAVE to lose weight. The first 2 weeks were […]

    Like

  2. ~it starts today (again)~ « Moodypanties's Blog - January 13, 2011

    […] u have all read about moody’s efforts of losing weight here […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

