The Mystery Behind The Wisdom Teeth

15 Feb

This will always be a mystery for me, why a person should grow teeth and stop at a certain age and after a long while 4 sneaky ones come out of nowhere, and most of the times they are unnecessary and in the wrong place.

I come from a family where my mum had her wisdom tooth when she was in her mid-thirties, and dad i believe the same. Both of my brothers didn’t face problems so i believe it’s either they didn’t have them all YET or just came out in the right position.

Around 10 months ago i was visiting the dentist and out of curiously i asked the doctor about my wisdom teeth after looking at my x-ray. She surprisingly told me “i think you have a long way ahead, they even might not come out at all”. A couple of months after it i started having major headaches and felt that one of them is coming out, i freaked out!

Most of the people that i know who had problems with their wisdom teeth, its either they had a bad experience with the dentist, had a lot of pain, or had to suffer for a long time after it, so i guess that explains why i freaked out.

I took a step forward and went to the dentist, he shocked me when he told me that 4 of them are almost out and you will probably need to take them out very soon, i took another step and took one out on the spot! I was amazed of how easy and fast the process was, moody was happy.

Now i have another one coming out, this out is coming out totally in the wrong direction, which made me feel more worried, am not scared, am just not looking forward for the dentist visit today.

Do you have any experience with your wisdom teeth? Which doctor or clinic do you go to? Mine is Bayan and i have tried 4 of their dentists so far and all of them were great.

 

15 Responses to “The Mystery Behind The Wisdom Teeth”

  1. akaraonline.com March 5, 2013 at 4:54 am #

    My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was

    once totally right. This publish truly made my day.

    You can not

    believe just how so much time I had spent for this information!
    Thank

    you!

    Like

  2. noon February 20, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    i took 2 out :P it didnt really hurt much :p

    Like

    • Moody Pants February 21, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      oh thank you for rubbing it in my face :(

      Like

  3. RatKing84 February 20, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    i have a huge problem with mine .. the 2 bottom ones cant be removed unless i get an infection and my fac becomes a balloon. why u ask ? cuz i have a small mouth and the jaw bone has grown on top of them ! to ad to this all on of the is right ontop on the main nerve had feeds all the bottom row. and the other tooth is on the nerve !!
    i had to be refered to an oro maxillofacial surgeon to take a look .. he said i he needs to to cut my gums move it aside , bread my jaw bone then carefully remove the tooth ! if that done with a bad surgeon i could lose all feeling in my lower jaw cuz of the tooth being on the nerve =/
    he wont do it for me unless my face blows up like a balloon.. all i have to do it wait x[

    Like

    • Moody Pants February 20, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

      ohhhhhhh am very sorry to hear that :( you seem to have many complications with this, if you have to wait then wait! theres no rush unless you are in a strong pain

      Like

      • RatKing84 February 20, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

        till now i’m fine .. i do get some pain once in while bes 7imdillah.
        i kinda wanna get it over and doen with with but my surgeon wont do anything till he medically needs to =/
        hope ur feeling better btw =]

        Like

        • Moody Pants February 21, 2011 at 9:13 am #

          thats good to know, hope you can get it over with but only when you have to :)
          yes am feeling better thank you, tomorrow i take off the stitches, lets hope it will be ok :)

          Like

          • RatKing84 February 22, 2011 at 3:13 am #

            i’m glad ur feeling better hun and hope the stitches are out and ur free of this mess =]

            Like

          • Moody Pants February 22, 2011 at 9:42 am #

            Thanks :D i hope so too, today we will see

            Like

  4. manayer February 19, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    so you’re recommending when they start hurting I should take them off? ;s

    Like

    • Moody Pants February 20, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

      well am actually recommending just having and xray, theres no harm about that, but the thing is, most dentists would say its better to take them off, as its almost always the case the wisdom teeth would come out the wrong way :(

      Like

      • manayer February 21, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

        I hope that when you take them off it won’t hurt:)
        If it does, take Advil liquid gels (after you eat) it reaeaeally kills the pain
        and I’ll go check up on mine… ;p

        Like

        • Moody Pants February 22, 2011 at 9:41 am #

          Thank you for the advice :) and good luck on urs!

          Like

  5. manayer February 15, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    My wisdom teeth are not fully out but I do think of removing them incase they hurt all of the sudden ;s

    I would recommend Maidan Clinic.

    Like

    • Moody Pants February 17, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      dont take them out unless you have to, believe me !

      Like

Leave a Reply

