Support: Women Can Handle It

8 Mar

We have received this email from a lady who is trying to encourage the learning of car mechanics, why? Well simply because women can handle it and we shouldn’t depend on the male factor the whole time. I’m very proud of such move and i think it should be a must thing to learn even if you won’t drive in your whole life. Some of us don’t know what’s under the hood of our cars, some of us don’t know how to pump our car with petrol, and sadly some of us don’t know the simple idea of how a car would start. Here’s her message:

I am a Kuwaiti woman that really wants to learn about car mechanics. I want to learn about it because it’s important. When I drive my car, I always wonder if my car is ever going to stop in the middle of the road or high way. I wouldn’t want to wait for my brother or father to come fix it and I definitely don’t want to depend on a guy (stranger) either. The car is our only transportation source in Kuwait. Therefore, it’s important for everyone who owns a car to know the foundations of its mechanics.

 I went to the public authority for applied education and training (the only place that offers a course about car mechanics) and asked about the course. They told me that it’s not available because there are no girls interested. They also said that in order to open the course, I need to have a list of at least 15 girls that are interested, and then the course would be available by May 2011. I decided to look for those 15 girls by designing this poster. The “I can handle it” poster. Most of my friends don’t think any woman would be interested. Only 1 of my friends is in the list.  If you’re interested, please email me at: icanhandleitq8@gmail.com” Thank you”

You have our support all the way, good luck!

 

7 Responses to “Support: Women Can Handle It”

  1. Haydar Rafraf March 9, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    I like the idea of women working as mechanics, though lot of women are not interested which makes it hard to achieve :D, We own a garage btw if any of the ladies interested in German Motors, they’ll get the chance to drive Brand new BMWS and Porsche too :P

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 9, 2011 at 11:04 am #

      ohhhhhh, AM IN :D

      Like

  2. cheeky knickers March 8, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    walla i would be interested if i was in kuwait!
    i think its really cool
    i’ve always wanted to be able to get under a car and know wht i’m doing
    and open the hood of the car!
    and be able to do stuff
    and its HOTTTTT
    u go girl ;*

    Like

  3. Muneera March 8, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Thank you :)

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 9, 2011 at 11:03 am #

      you are welcome, the best of luck :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

