News: Wataniya Airways Is Gone ?!?!

16 Mar

I really really hope that they would get back on their feet and do something about their situation! This is no joke! But considering their situation and that they have reached this level, it feels like they have made up their minds and they will close down.

Do you think there will be no Wataniya Airways anymore? Share your thoughts with us.

For me, I loved Wataniya Airways, despite the fact if I had a bad experience or not, but they were my favorite.

14 Responses to “News: Wataniya Airways Is Gone ?!?!”

  1. Sarah May 3, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    I AM WAITING FOR THEM TO REFUND MY MONEY. IF THEY KNEW THEY WERE SHUTTING DOWN, WHY WERE THEY STILL LETTING PEOPLE PAY A DAY BEFORE THEIR SHUT DOWN? I E-MAILED THEM A LOT AS THEY MENTIONED ON THEIR SITE AND I NEVER GOT A REPLY FROM THEM.

    THIS MAKES PEOPLE LOOSE TRUST IN THEM. IF ANYONE KNOWS HOW I CAN CONTACT THEM AND GET MY MONEY BACK THAT WOULD REALLY BE HELPFUL. THANK YOU.

    Like

  2. AJ March 28, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    well, as a wataniya employee i dont have one good word to say about them. they left us jobless overnight, they did not pay us salary and they do not communicate with us. there are people who do not have money for food! shame on the owners.. shame..

    Like

  3. Run Hala! Run! March 19, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    Did anyone on this forum seriously think Wataniya were a patch on Emirates airlines?) I didn’t even think it could hold a candle to the likes of other regional players like, Qatar Airways or Etihad, for that matter. It is disconcerting to know most of their staff were ex-Kuwait airways staffers which in itself, is enough reason to make you want to run away from them!

    Like

    • cheeky knickers March 19, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

      i get ur point…
      but to be honest
      i don’t like emirates anymoree!!!
      its just such a pushy airlines!
      if tht makes any sense

      Like

    • wataniya crew April 16, 2011 at 2:13 am #

      my dear go visit skytrax and u will find out that wataniy airways was in second place after qatar in 2010 plus none of the cabin was ex kuwait airways

      Like

  4. Who let this blogger out? March 18, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    At least over the next couple of days it’s gonna give people something more to talk about outside of the turmoil in Bahrain or the Japanese tsunami situation and its aftermath.
    A dark cloud has to have a silver lining to it, y’all know!

    Like

    • cheeky knickers March 18, 2011 at 9:59 am #

      it didn’t help take my mind of the bahrain situation for long
      nor the japanese…
      its really heartbreaking ;p

      Like

  5. expatandthecity March 17, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    I enjoyed flying with them many times. They would even send a sports car to pick me up for my flight. If I have time I will post about why I will miss them.

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 18, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      we will be waiting for that :)

      Like

  6. cheeky knickers March 17, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    OMGGGG
    that’s sooo saddd!!!
    i liked it because the airport was sooo empty :(
    coming from dubai it was nicee!!!

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 17, 2011 at 8:31 am #

      yeah i know :(

      Like

  7. Rasha March 16, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    I never tried them before, but they’re not really my favorite!! It doesn’t mean I wish they would shut down though lol!

    I think they started off good at the beginning, but then failed to do what they said they would do.. I mean their whole uniqueness was in providing people with a luxurious first class airline. But apparently, people found out they could get that in other airlines and for cheaper prices too. I think cuz no matter how wealthy people are, if they had the chance to save a few bux, they really wouldn’t mind!

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 17, 2011 at 8:31 am #

      I think that happend cuz they were just starting off, they didnt have enough time and obviously money to follow the plan correctly. I hope something happens and they dont have to shut down completley

      Like

      • Rasha March 17, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

        Let’s all hope for that :)

        Like

Leave a Reply

