Photography: The Moon

26 Jun

I have wrote a review before about my new camera Canon PowerShot SX30 IS and how am enjoying my time using it, I actually decided to take only this camera with me on my holiday and leave my heavy professional camera behind.

So 3 days ago, our friend Brownsuger from 360 Dewan posted a shot he has taken through a telescope of the moon. So this post is just to show him the amazing abilities this camera can give with its cool 35x wide angle optical zoom. No editing was made on this picture, and it was taken without a tripod too. I could have zoomed in more, but this is ok for now!

So, what do you think?

 

5 Responses to “Photography: The Moon”

  1. brownsuger June 26, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Oh! no editing that’s a real amazing came you got there, nice shot too :) and you can zoom more wow. Congrads on the Cam i must say :)

    This baby is your winning tickets for any photo competition :D

    Like

    • Moody June 26, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

      Thanks, glad you liked it ;)

      Like

  2. expatandthecity June 26, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    WOW!!!

    * For some reason my comments are not showing up on this post. :(

    Like

    • Moody June 26, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      We can see it dont worry :D

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Photography: Zooming In With My Canon « Moody 'N Cheeky's Blog - September 27, 2011

    […] new Canon PowerShot SX30 IS on my birthday and how am loving it. Later on I wrote another post HERE to show you how beautiful the shot turns out using the same camera with the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

