Paris: Here & There

24 Jul

As you all know, 2 weeks ago I went to Paris for the first time of my life. Am always excited to visit a new country, but the only bad thing about this was that me going with my parents….alone!

Our trip was for 8 days and only inside Paris, I thought it was abit too much, but my parents were convinced that it’s ok, so I just went with the flow.

I honestly LOVED the country, the people, and the weather. I have only been to London in Europe, and comparing Paris to London, I would pick Paris no doubt.

The main places that we visited were: The Champs Elysees, Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower, Sine River, Disneyland and the rest of the historical places.

I fell in love with the weather, it was absolutely amazing, and it was a mix of cold, rain and sun. It felt like the best winter you could have in Kuwait.

I had my boring days cuz I just wanted time off my parents, but that didn’t stop me from appreciating the little things. I’ll be posting more detailed posts about the things that I liked there so stay tuned. I know it’s taking me a lot of time but everything will be back to normal once am back to Kuwait :)

Would I visit Paris again? No doubt.

11 Responses to “Paris: Here & There”

  1. Summerlove August 2, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    i am glad you enjoyed it :) i heard southern france is even more beautiful than paris. You should consider a second visit if you liked paris that much..
    Awesome pictures by the way. I can tell you have an eye for photography

    Like

    • Moody August 2, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

      you are always sweet like that ;***

      Like

  2. The Stig July 26, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I have been there twice, but i am not a big fan of crowded city. I don’t think there will be a third time since I have already been to the places I wanted there.

    Time to explore new places.
    Glad you enjoyed.

    Like

    • Moody July 28, 2011 at 1:03 am #

      Thanks stiggy :) Didnt go anywhere this summer? we would love to see your pics :)

      Like

  3. Dalal (@Um3azoz) July 24, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Paris!! I love Paris and glad you enjoyed yourself!!! My heart skips a couple of beats whenever I think about it…I grew up in this country and spent the best year of my young life…although I’m a proud Kuwaiti…Paris is my second country ;)

    Like

    • Moody July 28, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      Am glad we think the same :) i wouldnt mind living there myself!

      Like

  4. Brownsuger July 24, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    I totally don’t like London ;p pareee is cooler when I went it was just like how I imagined it soooo lovely <3 too bad I don't speak French I feel I miss out :( but I'm a fast learner when it comes to languages.

    So did u take all of ur pic's with ur new cool cam? :D I'll be wating 4 ur post "mone sharee" (I don't even know what dose it mean but I think it's something good)

    Like

    • Moody July 28, 2011 at 1:01 am #

      YES! my new cam helped alot, the zooming did a great job :D

      Like

  5. Kuwait's blog July 24, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    LOL one day will make clone of human beings :)

    Like

  6. Kuwait's blog July 24, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    One of my friend also came from France recently and he loved Paris and thanks again for the pics as promised :P:P

    Like

    • Moody July 28, 2011 at 1:01 am #

      This isnt everything :) stay tuned for more, and thanks for passing by :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

