Event: Zain’s Bloggers Ghabqa

10 Aug

We were invited to a private ghabqa for bloggers that was organized by Zain, and ofcourse because Cheeky is always not around, she gets to miss on all the fun stuff :( Next time she’s in town there must be an event to take her to, don’t worry Cheeky we will make it happen :P

Anyway so as i was saying, the event was organized by Zain and they chose Bait Al Sadu to be the location for it. When I arrived i was happy to know about the valet service and got in. I was welcomed by the sweet and active members of Zain social media dept. : Hala Abu Al Hasan, Nasser Al Mutawaa & Mohammed Al Mhaini. They always manage to make sure everyone happy and having a good time.

It was my first time to go to Bait Al Sadu and it was nice to see it from the inside, I liked how the setting was all traditional and old style, definitely a nice place for a ghabqa theme :) Here are a few pics from the inside:

I was hanging with my buddies The Side Talk, Froyo Nation & Dudette, and I got introduced to Q8 Rain for the first time, Pink Girl, Jacqui and the adorable sister of her Lujain :) and also it was good to see Omarker, Ansam, Botamba, Q8 Stig, Blog 37, and the rest incase we didn’t get the chance to say hi :)

What I mostly liked about the event is that it wasnt crowded, cozy and very private. There was a buffet for everyone to eat, the food looked delicious but sadly I wasnt hungry at all :(

 

On the way out, we were handed a cute bag with a sweet note on it ;) also some Kuwaiti sweets, dried fruits, chocolates, and one special gift that I bet everyone loved ;)

So all I can say is thank you Zain for the lovely event, I had a great time meeting everyone, and thanks for the organizers who put a lot of work and effort in making this happen, we love you and appreciate everything you do :)

12 Responses to “Event: Zain’s Bloggers Ghabqa”

  1. noon August 10, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    i didn’t see you !!!

    Like

    • Moody August 11, 2011 at 12:28 am #

      I didnt see you too!! maybe next event :)

      Like

  2. Zain August 10, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Thanks for coming, We are glad you liked the event :)

    Like

    • Moody August 10, 2011 at 11:23 am #

      Thank you for having us :)

      Like

      • Cheeky August 10, 2011 at 11:35 am #

        U !!!
        I WAS NOT THERE :'(
        lol ;p

        Like

  3. ansam518 August 10, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Nice seeing you last night girl ;) I may steal some pics :P

    Like

    • Moody August 10, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Here too :D sure go ahead!

      Like

  4. Jacqui August 10, 2011 at 3:27 am #

    It was awesome meeting you for the first time, great to put a face to the blogger :D And here is hoping to see more of you again :D

    P.S. If it’s okay I’d love to use some of your photos as I forgot my camera hehe :D

    Like

    • Moody August 10, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Like wise :) and sure we will meet in the next events.
      feel free to use the pics, i know you already did :P

      Like

  5. Lujain Talks August 10, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    it was lovely meeting you and nice seeing you

    Like

    • Moody August 10, 2011 at 11:18 am #

      Next time ill have a pen on me for u ;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

