Messed Up Routine in Ramadan

11 Aug

The only bad thing about Ramadan is the different and uncomfortable routine. I believe even if you weren’t fasting you wouldn’t be able to stay on your normal routine, you just cant.

Waking up in the morning (even if it wasnt early) going to work, going back home and not knowing what to do, eating and THEN your day starts after 8 or 9!! how can I start my day at that time and be able to sleep in a decent hour? I have been suffering and couldn’t sleep before 4 or 5 and sometimes 6! Its getting really bad and am not liking it at all!

The good thing that I was able to control (so far) is food. I have been watching what am eating to make sure I wouldn’t gain any weight specially in Ramadan. We will be having a family occasion mid of september and after losing all the weight that I did, am not willing to gain a single kilo. not now, not ever.

Another thing that is keeping me going is that my best friend is coming back home at the end of this month, she has been far for almost 3 months and Kuwait is just not the same without her :( you see we just know where to hangout and what to do, so I seriously can’t wait for her to be back!!

I still have many posts from Paris, things to share, thoughts and ideas, it’s just coming back from a holiday, starting work straight away along with Ramadan isn’t helping at all. Oh and next week boss is coming back in town, she’s probably gonna get on our nerves here….she doesnt fast and we will be…so i can see a conflict happening somewhere.

Looking at the bright side, weekend is here, more reasons for me to mess my routine again, waste time, and do absolutely nothing good.

What are you doing?

6 Responses to “Messed Up Routine in Ramadan”

  1. Dudette August 14, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    This explains exactly what I feel during the first day, SOO TIRED:( and lack of energy in basically everything!

    Like

  2. Jacqui August 13, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Totally agree with it! The day just isn’t cut out correctly… night time is too short and the day is too long :/

    If you find a way to make the nights longer I’d be happy :P

    Like

    • Moody August 14, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      Ur right, the night is too short thats why i dont feel the need to sleep :( but atleast ur not working so you have nothing to worry about :(

      Like

  3. Nunu-San August 11, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Wow! I agree entirely with your post.
    The only thing I don’t like about Ramadan is this uncomfortable routine!

    I can’t organize my day! I can’t sleep well, I have to watch what I eat because I only get to eat once a day!

    Oh! and my daily futoor consists off: milk & tea – eggs – jam – cheese – bread – cereal – olives – honey .. etc! Basically “breakfast” (^.^)

    Like

    • Moody August 11, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      thats your futoor!! your kidding right?? I said am watching it but not to that extreme lol !!

      Like

Leave a Reply

