Movie Review: Bridesmaids

1 Sep

This isn’t a very new movie, but its worth mentioning.

I have been dying to see this movie as I heard its just hilarious and I finally did last night. Am not gonna try to convince you of how funny it is, but if you are the type of people who likes silly jokes and stupid face expressions then you’re gonna love this movie. Some people may think its a chickflick movie, well its NOT!

The story is about Annie who her best friend is getting married and chose her to be the maid of honor. while everyone is excited she meets the rest of the bridesmaids and their weird and hilarious personalities. Annie tries so hard to stay as the “best friend” while she suffers in her personal life with her job, relationships and future.

The movie is simply funny on so many levels, am not the type of person who would laugh in movies even if they were funny, but this one got it right. I could easily watch it again, am sure I have missed out on some jokes. Jokes aside, I really liked how they show the importance of friendship and love, they are definitely two things a person can’t live without.

A big thank you to yayo for recommending this one, you didn’t disappoint me :*

One Response to “Movie Review: Bridesmaids”

  1. Damon September 24, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    This was one of my favorite movies this year! There were so many great parts in Bridesmaids. I think that when it comes to making comedies, Kristen Wiig is one of the best. I do love her skits on SNL, and this was a great addition to those. Once I return Bridesmaids, I am planning on seeing it in the future again very soon. I am a customer and employee of DISH Network, and I know that on October 1, Blockbuster is releasing a Movie Pass that will open thousands of on-demand movies and TV shows on your TV or computer! Plus, since its Blockbuster, you can always rent Blu-rays at no additional cost! Of course, since it is available on October 1, here is where you can get notified! That way, you can see Bridesmaids for yourself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

