personal training – i’m dead!!!!

21 Sep

i’m pooped! exhausted! tired!!!

she killed me!!! my personal trainer killed me!!!

well i was worried abt getting unfit – and have 3 kg i want to drop by my birthday (mid nov) (this challenge was inspired by moody) and as i have been eating really unhealthily in the past ten days leading up to my first session (which was on monday 6am!!!! – so i woke up at 5:30 and left the house when it was still dark!!!)

On monday it was upper body – it killed me! my arms turned to jelly and were shaking, and yesterday they hurt to move! but somehow i woke up at 6 am and managed to hit the gym for 30 mins :D my personal trainer said i don’t need any cardio after her session! but i promised myself that i would work out 5 times a week!

today – she turned my legs to mush! like i am dead dead dead!! my legs feel like they aren’t mine! well first week done! apparently i should start seeing a diff from second week onwards!!! and MAJOR toning by 3-4 weeks!

UGH – if i make it till then!

i’m dreading leg and thigh pain tomorrow! someone help!!

maybe i should swim when i’m home from work ;p or sit in a jacuzzi :p

need to start eating very healthy!

4 Responses to “personal training – i’m dead!!!!”

  1. personal trainer sacramento September 26, 2011 at 5:17 am #

    It supposed to feel that way the first few sessions, but just like 7ajidude said above “it’s the good pain”. Try to look at the bright side and don’t give up. Positive and motivated mental state during fitness is important as much as the actual workout.

    Wish you the best of luck.

    Like

    • Cheeky September 26, 2011 at 8:22 am #

      heheh thanks! had my 3rd session (2nd upper body session) and i’m just realising how weak my upper body is!
      i thought i was strong!
      i’m trying to keep at it!
      ouchhh!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

  2. 7ajidude September 21, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    duuuuude … i feeel u !
    my trainer is coming today .. don’t remind me im gonna end up dead as a punishment cuz I messed up the last couple of weeks

    But look on the bright side .. I call it ” The good pain” which means whatever ur doing is workinG!

    Like

    • Cheeky September 22, 2011 at 9:45 am #

      hahah!
      it was my first 2 sessions!!
      and my arms still hurt from sunday!
      luckily my legs do not hurt from yesterday ;p

      Like

Leave a Reply

