Girls Can Drive Too :D

5 Oct

Yep you heard me!!

Yesterday me and Dudette, Pink Girl & Q8Rain headed to Baroue (Avenues Mall) to try out the GulfRun simulator. I have tried some before and the hardest one was the one at Ferrari World Abu Dhabi. However this one felt easier, but it took me awhile to get the hang of it. and incase you didn’t know, I LOVE cars, speed and shit like that :P

We all had a try out first to get to know how it works exactly and how to handle it correctly. You get to have 3 laps and they pick the best one. A board of the top 20 records was placed outside, I aimed to the 1:10 saying I wanna be there, I didn’t lie.

The girls were laughing at me at the first 2 laps, then BAAAAAMM I got to own the technique and did it just right :P Am still convinced that I can do better. Heres my record (taken from 7ajidude), I had to leave early so didn’t get to see if they placed it on the wall or not :P

Now the sad part is that I beat some of the guys bloggers who had an event of their own!!! guys come on, can’t you do better? :P here are their ranks:

Anyway a big thank you to whoever behind making this thing as cool as it is. Thanks to Anas who was there to give us some tips, am sure he underestimated us in the beginning :P and thanks to Dudette for letting us know about it :)

Taken from 7ajidude

Whose in for a rematch? am willing to challenge you all…..GUYS and girls :P

 

9 Responses to “Girls Can Drive Too :D”

  1. ducatiq8i October 11, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    والله شجعتوني اجربها

    لووول يبيله

    Like

  2. dudette October 9, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    I’m in !

    Name me the place and time and ill be there ;)

    Like

    • Moody October 10, 2011 at 10:49 am #

      This time try to do it without high heels :P

      Like

  3. Jacqui October 8, 2011 at 12:39 am #

    Looks cool! Hehehe I am afraid of trying it myself!

    Like

    • Moody October 9, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Afraid??? come onnn!! dont inforce the idea for guys that we cant drive!

      Like

  4. Anas - GulfRun October 6, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Thanks for the great review, and congrats on the time, don’t worry, It is on the leader board. Getting 1:11 from the first time is something a very few can do, you have huge potential. Read more about the basics of driving in a track (racing line, braking point, entry and exit speed, etc.) and Im sure you can get much better. Hope to see you there again.

    Like

  5. Q8stig October 5, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Beat it!

    Like

    • Moody October 7, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      what are you trying to say stiggy?

      Like

Leave a Reply

