Oldies: mIRC

20 Oct

You probably all went through the mIRC phase right? come on don’t deny it, and to be honest, we didn’t have anything better to do lol. mIRC is an Internet Relay Chat client for Microsoft Windows, it was created in 1995 and developed by a guys named Khaled Mardam-Bey. What you might not know is that this guy is a British programmer with Palestinian & Syrian origins. Dont you remember seeing his picture when you log in?

I remember that I used to spend hours chatting and making friends, I even got a little bit professional where I had my own channels and admins! I used to know lots of codes and was very fast, not something to be very proud of ha lol!!

So the other day I was remembering those old days me and my friend and we thought like hey!! how about we download it and try it again! so it took me less than 5 minutes to download and go on with it! and to my surprise, there are people who still join and CHAT!! and guess what, I entered Kuwait channel and there were at least 50 people there who opened a conversation with me and were like “asl plz?” and I was like OMGGGGG!!!!!! people are still doing thaaaaaat!!!

so for the old times sake, go and download mIRC HERE and have some laugh!! let me know how it turns out ;)

9 Responses to “Oldies: mIRC”

  1. Jacqui October 23, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    Shakhbariiiiii, some of my friends whom I know now today used to be friends I made via mIRC hehehe those were the good ol’ days. I remember thinking that I will keep on logging into mIRC even as I got older and later on thinking the same about MSN Messenger unfortunately both platforms are a thing of the past with me LOL!

    Thanks for bringing us a blast from the past!

    Like

    • Moody October 23, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

      hehe yeah actually me too, i still have friends that i knew on mirc :)

      Like

  2. F. October 21, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Seriously? It still exists?

    Like

    • Moody October 23, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      yeah it actually is :)

      Like

  3. 3chfa (@3chfa) October 21, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    lol I used to be an mIRC addict too! used to be kind of an expert in scripts, bots, bnc and psybnc and all that stuff… ah, the good old days! I’ve recently posted about it…

    Like

    • Moody October 21, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      it seems like you were taking it seriously ;) ill check out your post.

      Like

  4. Toomzie October 21, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    hahahah omg shakhbaaaareeeee!!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Download mIRC 2011 Gratis - Aplikasi Chating Free - April 15, 2012

    […] s); })(); Download MIRC 2011 Messenger Free Version For Windows Vista 7mIRCLove mIRC Love mRcOldies: mIRCjQuery(function() {jQuery("img").lazyload({effect : […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

