TV: Whats On Moody’s List?

14 Nov

After my addiction to Modern Family & Up All Night, I have started to look for some new cool shows that are easy and fun to watch, I tried to take some recommendations from here and there, but at the end its a matter of taste and different interests, so I started watching trailers untill I decided on a couple that am enjoying VERY much :D

Here is a show that’s only 20 minutes long and funny! Not TOO funny of course, but they have some good jokes. This show is called 2 Broke Girls, which talks about to waitresses in their mid twenties. One of them comes from a poor family and struggling through her life to earn money, the other comes from a very rich family but her dad went to jail so she has to do this so she wouldn’t end up on the street. The show is still new, but the more I watch the more I like it, or probably get used to it, give it a shot :)

Next on the list is Mike & Molly! another comedy show that’s been on for 2 seasons so far, I don’t know how I didn’t hear about it before but it has some good laughs! The show talks about Mike & Molly who are both overweight and struggling with their life and relationships. No it’s not like they make fun of fat people, but they show you how they feel about it with some good laughs here and there. Its worth watching specially that I loved Molly’s character in Bridesmaids, I thought she was hilarious :)

If you liked the movie Friends with Benefits then you probably will like this one too. The story is very similar but it goes around a group of friends trying to find the perfect mate, the funny stories of their dates, problems and family issues. I see it as a mix of the movie and Friends! still fun to watch.

The last one on the list is a bit different, it’s not a comedy show and it’s not totally my type of shows but somehow got me interested. I got to know about this show through His & Hers and the trailer caught my attention. Person of Interest is a show that revolves around Finch and John Reese who both come from different backgrounds and work together to help to prevent crimes before happening based on a secret intelligent machine. Part of my interest in this show was having Michael Emerson in the show, he had a deep impact on LOST and am just curious to see him in other roles.

Thats it for my current list, am happy with these shows now, of course adding to them Modern Family, Desperate Housewives and Up All Night (Cant wait for Spartacus), I think this amount of shows is more than enough to keep me busy for a long time :D what about you, whats on your list?

6 Responses to “TV: Whats On Moody’s List?”

  1. Jacqui November 17, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Friends with Benefits has ended however and I’ve got a lot of sitcoms that I enjoy watching one thing you should add to your list is Happy Endings.

    Like

    • Moody November 17, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

      Really? too bad…tho i didnt fall inlove with it yet! ill check out happy endings :D

      Like

  2. charbel November 14, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    i am interested to know where and how do u usually watch series and shows?

    Like

    • Moody November 14, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

      Well, some of them are on Showtime, but the fact that i dont like to watch TV itself and wait for the shows and go through commercials, so i prefer downloading them through torrent.

      Like

  3. Dalal (@Um3azoz) November 14, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    I’m working on a similar post but I still haven’t got around watching these shows yet ;)

    Like

    • Moody November 14, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

      ill be watching your post for more shows :P tho i really dont wana watch too many stuff at the same time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

