music.

9 Dec

i have found recently that music has become a big part of my life…

for me music is enjoyment, a state of mind, happiness and an expression of thought.. although i’m not a singer – i feel that some of the lyrics in some songs speak to me.. i’m sure everyone feels this way…

music is so deep sometimes – but has the power to be shallow also – u can take it at face value.. or get submerged into it..

somehow even sad music makes me smile.. it makes me think.. and sometimes when i hear a lyric it entrenches itself in my mind and my heart… here are a few recent ones that have made me think and smile.. and somehow mean something to me:

– “you hate the fact that you bought the dream n they sold you one” – Take Care by Drake feat Rihanna

– “i came to win, to fight, to conquer, to thrive, i came to win, to survive, to prosper, to rise, to fly” – Fly by Nicki Minaj

– “you had a lot of moments that didn’t last forever” – How to Love by Lil’ Wayne

– “live today forget forever” – Midnight Run by Example

– “sometimes it lasts in love, sometimes it hurts instead” – someone like you by Adele

 

Leave a Reply

