why do i attract psychos?

24 Jan

i have a story to tell you about yesterday, but in order to do so i just need to give you a background from Saturday:

Saturday:

i was walking to the supermarket (Spinneys) the other day on saturday which is a few minutes from my house to pick up some blueberries! (i love em and they have such a nice burst of flavour) and some raspberries (for the tangyness that makes my mouth water everytime i think about them).. this was the first time i was going there since i had returned from my holiday from Kuwait…

and as i am walking to Spinneys there is a man who says hello to me, I say hello also.. he asks me how i am and where i’ve been (please bear in mind i have never even seen this man before and don’t know who he is, but he seems to know of my travels).. i’m polite and then say goodbye, taking a different route to him..

Yesterday (Monday):

i got home from work and went straight to Spinneys to pick up some sun-dried tomatoes to add to the salad i was making as part of dinner.. and who do i see in there! the same man as Saturday (i’m gonna call him “man x” from now on).. he says hi.. and ofcourse i am polite back.. i don’t know if the guy knows my father or whatever…

he’s in the queue to pay for his things as i get near the queues too.. he tells me to go infront of him.. i said thank you thank you it’s okay.. and went to a different queue.. he’s done before me.. but as i come out i see him on the phone just standing there.. he shuts the phone as soon as i get out and starts walking with me… this is how the convo went

him: what did you buy
me: things for a salad
him: fruit salad?
me: no just a salad with vegetables
him: if you ever make a fruit salad u must invite me
me: i hate fruit salads, i like fruits on their own
him: ohhh.. do you live alone?
me: no i live with my parents
him: are you married?
me: no
him: i’d like very much to get married
me: i don’t ever wanna get married, such a waste of time.. i’m happy.. why do i need a man to cause problems..
him: nooo!!! its very good.. u can have a different life.. u can have a man with you and then u can have kids
me: i hate kids.. they annoy me.. cause sooo many problems..
him: i must invite you to my restaurant sometime (pointing at the restaurant right next to us)
me: i eat there often.. its really nice food..
him: its because your mouth is lovely that you taste the food as nice
me: (smile) byyyeee
him: bye

i do not necessarily agree with everything that i said! but how do i react to that! i love kids!!! i absolutely adore kidsss!!!!!!!!!!!

why do i always find the weird ones :'(

 

 

 

14 Responses to “why do i attract psychos?”

  1. Khalid March 25, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    this story would soooo work as a horror movie in which he wears your skin at then end ;p

    Like

    • Cheeky March 25, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

      hahaha!
      ahem
      *note to self* only go to supermarket in day light and with people ;p

      Like

  2. dudette January 31, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    LOOOOL.. I wanna get married ! :P hes such a weirdo .. you should have just spit on his face :P .. well nah thats too much u should have said yes im married ;) bye bye

    Like

    • Cheeky February 1, 2012 at 7:49 am #

      heheheh in hindsight that was the best decision…
      i just got paranoid he knew my dad or something.. cuz why else would he talk to me ;p

      Like

  3. Hammad January 28, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    What if that stranger was reading the same post :)) hahaa….

    Man never gets old i guess :p

    Like

    • Cheeky January 29, 2012 at 8:03 am #

      HAHAHHA ;p if he reads this post ;p good for him! may get a hint ;p
      all this psychoness reminds me of my work in kuwait ;p

      Like

      • Moody January 29, 2012 at 8:48 am #

        what do you mean O.o !! are you talking about me? huh!!!

        Like

        • Cheeky January 29, 2012 at 9:05 am #

          HAHAHAHH ;p
          no – did u forget abu samra! ;p

          Like

  4. 7amood January 28, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    1- never go back to that supermarket again
    2- if he bothers you again tell him to bugger off
    3- don’t strike a conversation with a random stranger again, some people have weak hearts and they will think just because you talked to them you are interested in them
    4- you should never take stuff like this lightly, call your dad/brother/7aris chalehkom next time someone bothers you..
    5- consider buying some pepper spray

    i really hope the salad was worth it ;)

    Like

    • Cheeky January 29, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      HAHAHHAHA ;p
      haven’t seeen him since ;p
      its the local supermarket.. my mum sends me there 5 times a day if she forgets something.. its literally a 3 minute walk by the marina ;p
      hehehhe
      i’ll have headphones.. can’t hear ;p

      Like

  5. Moody January 24, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    LOOOL!!! are you serious? just marry the guy

    Like

    • Cheeky January 25, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      i’m glad u find it funny!
      u marry him!

      Like

      • Moody January 25, 2012 at 9:11 am #

        looool!!! i just loved how you tried best to show his OKAY english :P dude, joking a side, dont talk to him, be abit rude and just ignore him or tell him you have to go, you kinda had a conversation with atotal stranger whose stalking you, not cool :P

        Like

        • Cheeky January 25, 2012 at 9:17 am #

          HAHAHHAH ;p
          i was worried he knew my dad ;p
          i didn’t wanna come off as a total cow – and he’s like a bit old so i had to be more respectful ;p
          he’s round and oldy ;p

          Like

Leave a Reply

