Music: Lana Del Rey

7 Feb

Lana Del Rey (Elizabeth Grant, 1986) is a new singer that is definitely worth listening to if you are open to new music and style. The first time I heard her voice I thought she was an old woman with a very strong voice, but when I saw the video I realized she’s a very pretty lady that reminded me of the 70s style and how they used to look and dress. My first impression was “not so bad” , maybe I wasnt in the right mood to listen to such music, after a while it got into me and it kinda sticks in ur mind for a while!

I honestly tried to listen to other songs for her, couldn’t find anything better than “Born to Die”. The music is very strong, the video is very well done (technique wise) and well..she IS pretty :) However, when I heard her singing live I was kinda disappointed, but that doesn’t change the fact that she’s making great music.

Enjoy the video and let me know what do you think and if you recommend other songs for her:

 

 

11 Responses to “Music: Lana Del Rey”

  1. expatandthecity February 25, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    I love Blue Jeans and Born to die but not hearing her sing live. That was a major disappointment. I think she is trying too hard and very manufactured to sell records. (Fake name, almost poser like videos, etc.) but that is common in the music industry.

    I just have to say that I do love those two songs and play them often. :) I wish I could sing because it’s such an amazing talent. Unfortunately I sound like a cat dying. :P

    Like

  2. Dona February 11, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Yeah but having two songs for same artist is good. Hmmm beware of the stalkers :P

    Like

  3. Esperanza Writes February 10, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    My friend recommended “blue jeans” for me months ago and it got in my player ever since. I liked her music except she cant preform, her real voice sucks and that was a huge disappointment and she is kinda shy on stage. She doesn’t know how to act IMO.

    Like

    • Moody February 10, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

      Yeah she definitely has some problems singing live, who knows she might get better cuz shes making some good music

      Like

  4. Dalal (@Um3azoz) February 8, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    I like her songs and style…I was listening to ‘Video Games’ few moments ago ;)

    Like

    • Moody February 8, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      FINALLY! your comments are recieved without hiting the spam folder! lol

      Like

  5. Dona February 7, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    you HAVE to hear “Blue Jeans” if you liked “Born To Die” !
    Check this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jso7Ptu0GN4

    Like

    • Moody February 8, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      i think i did and it wasnt as catchy as born to die

      Like

  6. QABAQ | قبق February 7, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    amazing video, very artistic

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Music: Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness « - January 31, 2013

    […] a year ago I wrote about Lana Del Rey and how weird her style was to me, but at the same time her music is catchy is a different way. I […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

