The Mystery Behind the 11:11

8 Feb

Its been almost 3 months since I started seeing these numbers frequently (every 2 to 3 days), am not a myth freak or who would believe such things (just because I wouldn’t bother) but I’m interested to read about them, so I did! and I was surprised that a lot of people are going through the same thing. a coincidence? maybe! depends on who you would ask.

I’m a person who looks at the time a lot, so I would probably do that 5-6 times every hour. Living in a house where we have a clock on the wall in almost every room (including the bathroom) made me always aware of the time and it became a habit whether am at home, in the office, or outside checking the time on my mobile. This thing started a couple of months ago when I looked at the time and it was 11:11 and I was like “awwww I should make a wish” so I did! the second time, the third time, then it got a bit weird!

I’m not a person who believes in superstition and actually make it as a rule I live on, but sometimes I get curious, is it really a coincidence? is the universe trying to tell me something? either ways am sure I would never find out and I should probably let it go! but I was like what the hell, lets google it and that’s when I found out that there’s a huge number of people who experience the exact same thing for a very long time! hmmmm

So this post isn’t really about getting to a point or an understanding what it really means, I just wanted to share this with you guys, maybe some of you is facing the same thing, and INCASE anything happened with that number or date, REMEMBER THAT I SAID IT FIRST :P

5 Responses to “The Mystery Behind the 11:11”

  1. thinkwonderfulthoughts February 10, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    A few years ago I had a shocking dream about 11:11… Ever since I’ve seen 11:11 (and 13:13, 22:22, etc) every day. It freaked me out so I also started Googling and communicating with people who know more about the subject. What i found out is that it’s nothing to be afraid of and it”s a good thing. I see it as a sign/ reminder that guardian angels are with me. I’m writing an article on it too btw.
    Many blessings (-:

    Like

    • Moody February 13, 2012 at 8:35 am #

      awww isnt that sweet! I’m not looking at it as a bad thing actually, it just made me wonder :)

      Like

  2. Darren Hancock February 9, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    i reckon this is a case of your subconscious is getting used to certain times of the day, if you have a set routine pretty much most days eg waking up at the same time and going to bed at the same , breakfast lunch dinner? who’ll start realising you more that likely pretty much know what time it is before even looking at the clock!! try it out, the next few times you go to look at the clock just think about what time you think it is first and youll more than likely find yourself only being maximum half hour out! :D

    Like

    • Moody February 10, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

      I really dont think its about the times i look at the watch during the day! what are the chances of knowing that its EXACTLY 11:11 !

      Like

      • Darren Hancock February 11, 2012 at 3:06 am #

        true! bit freaky really but i still reckon it has a lot to do with the subconscious

        Like

Leave a Reply

