tiger stripes – life’s perspectives

21 Mar

so.. i came across this photo.. and I have to say… its so inspiring!!!

not only to lose weight (what girl doesn’t want that flat belly?) ;p

but inspiring in terms of changing the way you see things..

as somebody who’s been concerned about body image since i was about 16 (10 long years ago) ;p

i have acquired some stretch marks – and i do obsess about how they are ugly..

but.. now.. after seeing this.. they somehow don’t bother me so much..

but it kinda also helps you realise that your perception is sometimes more important than reality..

and the way you carry yourself and the confidence you have in your supposed flaws.. helps shape who you are..

so here’s to changing our perspectives.. a little bit more positively…

 

2 Responses to “tiger stripes – life’s perspectives”

  1. Esperanza Writes March 21, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Wow!! being a girl who almost lost 35 KG of her body weight I have A LOT of those and never in my life did I ever think of that this way. And some would actually say to me I should get a laser of some sort to remove them! Even though I never agreed with that and
    I saw my scars as reminder of my experiences I just didn’t look at i this way :)

    Like

    • Cheeky March 22, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      its cool right?
      be proud of the effort you put to earn those stripes!
      ;*

      Like

Leave a Reply

