Review: The Meat Co.

26 Apr

While Cheeky was visiting Kuwait a couple of weeks ago, we decided to have The Meat Co. for lunch with a close friend. It was my first time to try out this place, but remembering my past wonderful experience at Tribes in Dubai, I was kinda excited…and hungry!

My first impression was that the place looked big enough, very well decorated and neat! I opened the menu and started drooling over all the types of meat they had, I honestly was too hungry to decide, so I had to choose something that I already know and can’t go wrong with, which was the mini burgers. Sadly, mine were tasteless and lacking sauce!

On the other hand, Cheeky went for the salad only! Like seriously, who would go to a restaurant that is specialized in MEAT and have only salad? Yep…Cheeky would :P

Our friend was a bit braver than Cheeky and ordered the cheese burger. She said she would give it a 7/10, I think that’s good enough for a cheese burger

As for the appetizer, we shared the prawns, not sure what was the order name, but it was delicious, especially that it was a little bit spicy.

2 Responses to “Review: The Meat Co.”

  1. Cheeky April 29, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    i’m not a meat person okay u cow!!!! ;p
    hhehehehe!!!
    altho i do love a burger!! but u know the predicament i’m in! :'(
    that salad was gooood!
    lets go back ;p

    Like

  2. YM965 April 28, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Its been a while since I’ve been to The Meat Co. I think they have some of the best steaks in Kuwait & their burger is amazing as well

    Like

Leave a Reply

