Event: Nancy Introducing Good Health Magazine

14 May

Last week we were invited to the launch of the Arabic version of Good Health magazine (originally Australian) at Shaikha Salwa Al Sabah ballroom at Marina Crescent. The event started at 6 and to my surprise there weren’t much people. They brought Nancy Ajram for the launch as she is the cover girl of their first issue. I was excited to meet Nancy as its my first time, however I was SO surprised of how things were going! There weren’t any security, the event wasnt organized enough, and everything was happening randomly.

What did I think of Nancy?

Well, she seemed to be a very nice person and SHY! I didn’t think she would be like that as she’s a celebrity and probably too used to this, but she was sitting quietly, giving shy smiles and maybe a bit scared lol. But besides that, she was sweet to everyone and not minding taking pictures and signing the magazines.

There was also different sections in the room where they had a woman reading the ora of whoever is interested. I took my chances on that and she was right about a lot of things! the most important thing that she told me is that my kidneys are calling for water and that i should drink a lot of it (I DONT DRINK WATER AT ALL) so I think I should listen to my kidneys more often. Also there was a bar where they were serving weird drinks of fruits and vegetables.

Overall, It was a nice event, tho it would have been a definite success if there was a press conference and if it was more organized.

2 Responses to “Event: Nancy Introducing Good Health Magazine”

  1. expatandthecity May 15, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I didn’t realize that was Nancy on the cover. I’m so disappointed that they never sent the invitation in English after I replied to their email. I would have loved to meet Nancy. I like her songs and videos. I just had no idea what the invitation said because it was in Arabic. :( I’m glad you were able to go and meet her. She looks great in the pics. :)

    Like

    • Moody May 16, 2012 at 8:55 am #

      daaaamn!!! why didnt you ask us :( next time if you need to translate anything you know who to ask ;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

