Work: Officially Resigned

28 Jun

This week was so different in so many ways, starting off with Cheeky being in town, which i really enjoyed a lot, this time i managed to see her 3 times in 5 days, which a huge progress :P we went to different restaurants and had a great time hanging out, well at least I did :P I’m definitely looking forward to see her again back in Kuwait :)

But what was the biggest highlight of this week is that I FINALLY have resigned. Yes, believe it or not, but I did. Its kinda scary in the sense that this blog was originally made for the reason of complaining about work and somehow it shifted to something we love and enjoy. Now, I don’t think there will be any work posts for me, not sure about Cheeky, but am definitely done :)

I’ve been waiting to do this move for so long i guess, im naturally a person who appreciate good working place, productive work and a motivational working atmosphere, and hopefully ill be having all of these things soon :) I’m gonna be doing something that I enjoy more than it’s just a “job”, am gonna be extra busy I believe, which I really don’t mind as am a person who likes to get things done and have the feeling of accomplishment. This is a new chapter in my life that am ready to enter with a smile on my face :)

For the past 5 years I have lots of ups and downs, probably the downs were way more, but it made me the person I am right now, it definitely has developed my character when it comes to work, it gave me a lot of experience and am not stopping here, am looking forward to learn, develop and accomplish more.

To everyone whose going thru the same situation, I wish you all the best and luck in your career life, we all need that push sometimes. Thank you to everyone who encouraged me and told me to have patience and was there to laugh at our stupidity all this time, we love you :)

10 Responses to “Work: Officially Resigned”

  1. Q8Stig July 4, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Very brave indeed!

    Wish you all the best, and I wish you have a clear plan

    Like

    • Moody July 4, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      Thanks stiggy :) i do have a clear plan, and a clear concious too :P

      Like

  2. Cheeky July 1, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    i am so happy for you!
    and soo sooo proud of u!!!
    u really do deserve the best and this new part of your life will be amazing inshallah!
    i love you and good luck ;*

    Like

    • Moody July 1, 2012 at 11:55 am #

      thank you babeeeeeeeee :*****

      Like

  3. Jacqui July 1, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    Congrats that’s the best feeling ever and now you can start fresh with positivity!

    Like

    • Moody July 1, 2012 at 9:28 am #

      thanks Jag, am definitely full of positivity right now :)

      Like

  4. expatandthecity June 29, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Congratulations! It’s about time you left that negative atmosphere for a more creative and fulfilling career. I’m so excited for you and you have my support 100%. :)

    Like

    • Moody July 1, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      YES!!! thank you for your continous support, like i always say, ur the best :D

      Like

  5. 7amood June 28, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    you are a braver person than many…allah ysahel 3laich.

    Like

    • Moody July 1, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      Thank you, we all need that push sometimes :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

