Review: Call of Duty – Black Ops II

21 Jan

black_ops_2_wallpaper

Back in October, I wrote a post about Call of Duty – Black Ops and how hooked I was. Today I’m writing about Call of Duty –  Black Ops II, even though that its been out for a while, but I was too busy playing it to actually write about it :P

I have always liked video games but I never thought that I will EVER preorder any game just cuz I can’t wait for it! And that’s what I did, I preordered Black Ops II and couldn’t wait to put my hands on it. I didn’t even give the campaign a chance, I started playing online right away and I absolutely LOVED IT!

I was kinda worried of how advanced it would be as I have seen in the trailer, and specially that I didn’t like Modern Warfare 2 either, but I wasnt disappointed, the game was amazing. First of all, the maps are way more advanced and better quality with more hiding places. There are a couple of Arab countries included with people speaking funny Arabic :P They have definitely worked on the sounds and how realistic it can be. And finally, and the best part is the new NukeTown 2025.

A lot of people have recommended battlefield and I donno what, but so far am sticking to Black Ops II for now cuz am definitely enjoying it! I have reached Prestige 3 so far, maybe when I become a master ill get bored :P

So whats your favourite shooting game? and if you do play Black Ops II, hit me with your user name to kick you ass and show you how girls can play too :P

PS: I have heard a cool new map pack is coming out soon, what do you think?

12 Responses to “Review: Call of Duty – Black Ops II”

  1. B January 21, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    The campaign is not as i expected but its good, now the online play is actually the best of call of duty so far and there are no bugs whatsoever which makes it great, no more camping as well, add my account if you are looking for some hardcore action sweet-tooth87 :D

    Like

    • Gameaholic January 21, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      I’ll give your account details to my brothers and cousins who play Black Ops II, You’d probably give me the whooping of a lifetime since i suck in this game anyways ;pP

      Like

      • Moody January 21, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

        hehehe..you do that :P

        Like

        • B January 21, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

          ..and the battle begins :P

          Like

    • Moody January 21, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      I knoww!! i just love how quick it can be, though the host migrating is still bugging me. Will add you and show you how good girls can be too :P

      Like

  2. q8blend January 21, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    Usually COD is only about online deathmatches capmpaings r not so great.

    Im a huge R.P.G fan but COD, Halo4 & Battlefield always have a place in my Game library :)

    U should try other games especially coz 2012 was a great year for games

    Like

    • Gameaholic January 21, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

      Yeah thats true, Since Halo 1 I have never played campaign i was always more of the competing type, Halo 2 had a cool thing where you could log onto http://www.Bungie.net and see where you rank in the world, i think back then they only posted the top 1,000. I was once on there ranked in the 700’s, then there was the whole modding of maps and laggers & standbyers, after that i just got sick of all the cheating. I don’t have much time to play anymore i would love to though, i do steal the controller away from my younger brothers whenever the opportunity comes, but i cant game like i use to (Although i would love to). So, yeah Halo4, Battlefield, Unreal, Counter Strike, COD, will always be classics. Still have to favor Halo out of all the first person shooter games I’ve ever played ;) ..

      Like

    • Moody January 21, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

      Am still not done with killing you on COD :P

      Like

  3. Gameaholic January 21, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    I was never really a Call of Duty fan, i hate it when i die and have to wait for the round to end till i re-spawn or whatever, Although it is kinda cool knowing there are Kuwaiti girls who enjoy video games ;pP .. What console are you using to play Black Ops 2 ? Xbox or PS3? My favourite first person shooter type of game would have to be “Halo”, i first started playing it in the states back in 2007-2008, I havent had time to play much like i use to but i do know the latest Halo was released a couple of months back and my brothers are addicted to it, so i would recommend you try that if you havent already done so ;) ..

    Like

    • Moody January 21, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

      Then you probably havent tried the new one! the waiting time to respawn is NOTHING, so you die, you click square and you’re back! Ofcourse some game modes like demolition or one of those, you have to wait for a couple of seconds just cuz the game type is like that!
      For the console, im using PS3, never tried the xbox to be honest. So Halo ha? will add it to the list :)

      Like

      • Gameaholic January 21, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

        I Honestly haven’t tried the new one, Halo 4 has the same option that you just mentioned, when you die you use to wait a few seconds to re-spawn (Unless you’ve killed your own team-mates then the seconds increase like a penalty) but now you can quick re-spawn by clicking one of the buttons, cant remember which one. Halo can only be played on XBOX, they havent made a version which can be played on PS3. If you do end up trying the Xbox, in the beginning you’ll have a bit of trouble with adjusting to the controller, but after that it’s a piece of cake ;) .. You should deffinately try it, i promise you that you won’t regret it ;) ..

        Like

        • Moody January 22, 2013 at 10:16 am #

          You want me to get an xbox and learn how to use it then start playing Halo! come onnn :(

          Like

Leave a Reply

