One of those Days: Sick

22 Apr

cartoon-bug

Its been a while since I got seriously sick (alhamdulilah of course) and I have always thought of myself as someone who doesn’t have a sensitive stomach at all (cuz I basically eat anything) until this weekend, when I woke up and realised that I had the stomach flu. It was definitely not a pretty scene, a very painful feeling and 2 days of torture.

Apparently it’s happening to a lot of people specially kids these days, but I just didn’t expect it, and kept fighting until I couldn’t resist anymore. Thank god it only lasted for a day, and the next day was just recovery, but I was very happy to get back on my feet that soon :D

What also surprised me is that not only that I couldn’t eat a single bite of anything, but even smelling food, or looking at food pictures got me sick too!!! it was a disaster, specially when your parents starts experimenting their home remedies on you and you try your best to convince them otherwise, and they finally win..! not pretty.

Anyway, I shall be back on track soon, you stay healthy people, be careful as this thing can be contagious, so keep away !!!!!

3 Responses to “One of those Days: Sick”

  1. Happily Whatever April 23, 2013 at 10:12 am #

    Now you know what it’s like to be pregnant…only it lasts weeks!

    Like

    • Moody April 28, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

      Seriouslyyyyy!!!!!! god no

      Like

  2. Cheeky April 22, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    *hugs close*
    u may be contagious
    wait.. ewww.. go away u pukey creature ;p
    cake?
    ;p
    tee hee hee
    lost the plot ;p

    Like

Leave a Reply

