The Gym Update

14 May

someecards_gym

So its been 2 weeks since I got back to the gym, in those 2 weeks ive only went 3 times and hoping they would be 4 by the end of the week. You might think that this is too little, well let me explain to you why:

– What am doing is that am taking only classes for now, so am not doing any other kind of exercise except that. Yes it’s not the perfect idea, but I need to start slowly and catchup with the rest of workouts later! I havent moved my ass since ages, life has been very busy and going to the gym wasnt at the top of my list, so this to me is definitely a progress!!

– The first class that I have went to was a body pump class, I barely survived and was VERY sore for at least 4 days, sore to a limit that it hurts to sit and take the stairs, so even if I wanted to go to the gym, I literally couldnt.

– When my legs started feeling better, I went again for the same class (talk about determination lol) and lucky me the instructor agreed to just focus on the upper body part, which was great, but again I was left with sore arms for 3 days.

– I have also went to 2 stretching class that helped to ease the pain, but still I guess my body needs time to warm up to this.

– Today i thought to try the spinning class, the problem is that I know my knees kill me whenever I do this kind of class or take the stairs, but am willing to change that and I thought this is a good step towards it, don’t you think?

So am trying to take things slow, I know I have along way ahead, and honestly at this point, my aim is not really to lose weight! My aim is actually MOVE! I wanna get used to exercising and not to get easily tired and all of that. So am giving this a shot, and I will continue.

Tell me about your experience if you like :)

4 Responses to “The Gym Update”

  1. cookie monster May 23, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    You’re starting off with very intense classes like body pump and spinning. you need to build your way and body to such classes otherwise youd be just ripping your muscles and wearing yourself down unnecessarily. only by your 4th week gymming should you venture into those kinda classes. i would suggest to ask your instructor about beginner classses and build it from there. good luck

    Like

    • Moody May 24, 2013 at 11:14 am #

      Thanks for the tip, though it might be abit too late :) but thats ok, i started catching on and it doesnt hurt anymore, just the good pain :)

      Like

  2. Abdul-Aziz May 14, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    ohh u don’t need that, u r running ALOT on COD battle ground :P

    Like

    • Moody May 14, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

      hahahaha….that i can not deny!

      Like

Leave a Reply

