What Happened to British Airways?

22 Oct

British_Airways_Boeing_787_Dreamliner1_1

5 Years ago when I first visited the states, I went through London so it was only natural that I book through british airways since I was planning on staying a couple of days there. British Airways always had a good reputation for the service, and it was true, I really had a good trip at that time, but not this time.

Since I was going to san francisco, the options are a bit limited as I don’t want to have a lot of transits here and there, It was either the United Airlines, Emirates, or British Airways I guess, so I went for the last just because I was happy with it…5 years ago!!

To my surprise, the seats felt smaller this time (no i did not gain any weight :P), it wasnt as comfortable, and you get to feel that everything is old, the plane is old, the crew are old, and obviously the entertainment is old too! Everything seemed to be more limited.

Not only that, but the fact that you have to stop through London and get to be searched a lot and everything has to go though the security check more than once is just plain stupid. I have traveled to so many places and never got searched this much!!!

Too bad British Airways is definitely not on my list anymore, I used to really like it. On the other hand, people kept telling me how United Airlines is bad, well..my flight from San Francisco to New York was through United and I absolutely loved it! Next time I’m trying them.

 

4 Responses to “What Happened to British Airways?”

  1. Summer October 23, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    I definitely agree. Imagine I was supposed to travel sunday night to get back to Kuwait, but they told us the flight was overbooked and they cant confirm our seats. We booked 2 months ago!! We didnt end up getting on the plane, they gave us compensation and we travelled the next day. I really hate BA now.

    Like

    • Moody October 25, 2013 at 12:44 am #

      Oh yeah i hate it when that happens :(

      Like

  2. Carl October 22, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    I had my first BA experience this year, and have to say I wasn’t impressed at all. Was very glad my return flight was a code-share and happened to be with Japan Airlines. They really put BA to shame.

    So yeah I’ll also be avoiding BA whenever possible.

    Like

    • Moody October 22, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      I’m glad you agree with me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

