Oldies: Savage Garden

30 Mar

It’s time for another oldie :D and this one is one of my favorite’s cuz it reminds me of the old days a lot, and somehow their music doesn’t get old.

Savage Garden is an Australian pop rock band, Darren Hayes & Daniel Jones formed it in 1994. They started to get out there and be famous in 1997 with their top hit single “Truly Madly Deeply” and many others. In late 2001 the guys split and they moved on with their solo career.

To me, Darren Hayes did a good job on his solo career, but it wasn’t as good as his oldies. Here are a few of my top favorites:

What a cheesy morning hah :P

16 Responses to “Oldies: Savage Garden”

  1. DG April 1, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    I adoreeee Crash &Burn! Associate great moments w/ it:p

    Like

    • Moody Pants April 2, 2011 at 9:59 am #

      heheh i wonder what :P

      Like

  2. Manayer March 31, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Thank you for reminding me the name of this song -> Truly Madly Deeply :)

    Like

    • Moody Pants April 1, 2011 at 9:07 am #

      anytime :D

      Like

  3. Dudette March 31, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    OMG ! reminded me of the old days … ;)

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 31, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      Dudette!!!! this is your first comment here….woohooo :P

      Like

  4. Lord Aymz March 31, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    :O
    none of the vids work! DAMN SONY and their copyrights :'(

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 31, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      am sorry, i uploaded it while at work, and yes i use another IP address that allows me to view videos so i guess thats why it worked with me :P

      Like

  5. Lord Aymz March 31, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    i’m usin the “i knew i loved you” song to this day to enthrall my fiance-to-be :P

    *shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*

    Like

  6. Q8 All in One March 31, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    Damn.. Brought back a rush of memories.. I remember my last years in college with “I Want You” song :)

    Like

  7. Dalal (om 3azoz) March 30, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    OMG! Brought back a torrent of memories and emotions ;p

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 30, 2011 at 10:59 am #

      where is my ice cream :(

      Like

  8. Danderma March 30, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    to the moon and back if you beee… if you beee my baybaaaaaay…

    OMG that was one of my favourite songs at that time… i still listen to it… i was 19 maybe and it touched me to my very core… i spent an entire summer in England just singing that song <3

    they don't make them as good as that any more <3

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 30, 2011 at 9:58 am #

      yalla its your song for the day, you can sing it as loud as you can, even at work, trust me, they are too busy eating their meat sandwiches :P

      Like

  9. Rummy March 30, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Ya allahhhh this brings back memories of my sister and I <3

    Gosh what oldies do to you ..!!

    Cheesy Morning to you to..!!

    Like

    • Moody Pants March 30, 2011 at 9:49 am #

      <3 oldies :D

      Like

Leave a comment